FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
About UnTapMe
What is UnTapMe?


UnTapMe is a platform that facilitates social learning through the power of questions and answers. Forums are organised into various learning categories (eg managing teams, leadership etc) where a community of learners can share questions, knowledge and experiences with each other to learn more effectively on the job.
Is the platform private and secure?


Yes, absolutely. We use the Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol to encrypt your information and keep it secure. You are issued with your own unique and secure instance which is hosted by Amazon Web Services in the cloud separate to other instances. All content generated on the platform is private, secure and confidential to your organisation. Refer to our privacy policy for more detail.
Do I need to download or install any software?


UnTapMe is a completely web based cloud application, so there is no software to download or install. You can access UnTapMe from anywhere that you can access the web and from your preferred device.
How is UnTapMe different to other platforms?


UnTapMe has been completely designed with the primary objective of keeping users engaged. We do this through features such as badges and personalisation as well as notifications to bring users back to the platform. We believe that engaged and active users generate more effective and social learning.
What are the most popular uses for UnTapMe?


UnTapMe is commonly being used as a social platform for learning and knowledge sharing in the following areas:
  • New employee orientation and training;
  • Compliance and policy related training;
  • Sales, Product and Customer knowledge portals
  • e-mentor programmes
Can I access UnTapMe on mobile and tablet ?


Yes, the application has been built with a responsive design which makes it easy to use on mobile, desktop or tablet. 
14 Day Free Trial
How can I access the free trial?


You can sign up here . All you need to provide is your name and email address.
Are there any usage limits during the free trial?


Yes, the free trial version is limited to a maximum of 50 registered users. There are no other restrictions on data usage or storage during the trial period. 
What happens when the trial ends?


14 days after you sign up for the free trial, you will receive an email explaining that the trial is over. If you decide to sign up for one of our plans, you can continue using the same version which will retain all of the content that you created during the trial period. You will also be upgraded to the features of the plan that you have purchashed.
Do I have to provide my credit card details?


No, there is no charge for the free trial and no need to supply your credit card details.
Does the free trial give me access to all of the features?


During the free trial you’ll have access to all the features available to those on our Teams plan including 1 moderator account
How can I cancel the free trial?


You can cancel at anytime by either unsubscribing to one of the e-mails you have received during the free trial or by sending an e-mail to admin@untapme.com with the subject "Cancel".